Totally Biased Fan Review: Out here in it – Tracy Lawrence EEP

Out Here In It – EEP

  • Pretty Dang Good. Pretty Dang Good. 2:54.
  • I Could Use One. I Could Use One. 2:59.
  • A Cowboy Would. A Cowboy Would. 3:45.
  • Gulf of Mexico. Gulf of Mexico. 3:06.k
  • Out Here In It. Out Here In It. 3:25.
  • Honky Tonk Up. Honky Tonk Up. 3:20

Never a bad day when we get new music from this country legend. – the words of a fellow fan and someone else who reviews country music for fun and out of love for it.

Tracy always reminds me of Travis Tritt – he can do an up tempo track and then do a beautiful heartfelt ballad which matches the best of the country crooners.

What puzzles me is why someone who is as amazing as Tracy only does 6 tracks! Far out!

Tracy’s fave song on the EEP is I could use one and I have to admit that it is one of my faves too.

Being a lover of songs with cowboy in it, you can guess which one is my fave.

Gulf of Mexico and the title track are my other faves.

Tracy has had a big life. Not always on the good side. These songs are a good representation of that.

He has been touring with youngster, Riley Green. It seems a good fit.

I am sure that they can teach each other a few tricks!

Leave a comment

THE PRESS | Music Reviews

Click Header to Return Home

Brown Paper Packages

Favourite Things

Country As

All things country

Cowgirlup

All kinds of Country Music