The Single Life – 2nd March, 2024

Jase Lansky – East Tennessee

Jase is one of the best fellas in the Australian Country Music scene. He is also one of the most underrated. He has a full life outside of music, but truly, he is an artist who should be recognised. He has a pretty broad catalogue of music. He tries a bit of everything. Catch this one, you won’t be disappointed.

Paul Costa – Matter Much

Paulie has a special place in my country music heart. Many years ago, my Aunty, who was a mad Paul and Don fan, put me on to him. Since then, I have ‘danced’ with him on Sydney harbour, been to numerous concerts all over NSW and Victoria, reviewed his albums and consider Survivor 1932 as one of my fave Australian country music songs ever. His latest song amplifies the reason why I hold him close. Go Paulie!

Messed up as Me – Keith Urban – I have made no secret of two things – I have been a Keith Urban fan since I chucked my $1 pocket money in his Peel Street busker box when we were both teenagers and my disappointment in how his music changed in the last few years. There are glimmers of hope, however, with this song and every time that I see him on a tribute show to a legend. I know what he is capable of.

I love Aaron Jurd. I see so much good in his music and the beaut bloke that he is. There is never enough! This latest song is not only a musically wonderful song but the message is important. Freedom Rings. For whom the bell tolls? It tolls for thee! Listen and play it loudly!

Simplest things – Tori Darke.

This is a very catchy song. Dancing shoes on but it is also a song to take note of the words. Uplifting and thoughtful.

THE PRESS | Music Reviews

Click Header to Return Home

Brown Paper Packages

Favourite Things

Country As

All things country

Cowgirlup

All kinds of Country Music