Totally Biased Fan Review- Wonder Women of Country EEP – Kelly, Melissa and Brennen.

1. Fly Ya To Hawaii

2. Another Broken Heart

3. Won’t Be Worried Long

4. A Thousand Ways

5. Hanging On To You

6. I Have Met My Love Today

Quote for a fellow critic: ‘Do you feel a ripple in the space/time continuum? It’s because three of the most super powered women of country have joined forces to save country music and vanquish the forces of evil. Kelly Willis, Brennen Leigh, and Melissa Carper have officially united in what is being called the Wonder Women of Country, and we are definitely here for it.’

While I heartedly agree that this is where country is, I think that there are others out there who are repairing the damage that Bubblegum pseudo country artists like that TS Sheila and bro country and C-Rap have done.

There are those who are comparing this trio to THE trio – Dolly, Linda and Emmylou and that is a tough call, though I do agree that they are worthy apprentices.

I have always loved Kelly and Brennen is already a purple air guitar winner. I am not familiar with Melissa. I will now look her up.

Whatever the cases that are pleaded, this EEP is stupendous. 6 fabulous tracks that are really worthy of the label country music.

On the song Won’t be worried long, I can hear our country music gal, Cheryls Anderson of Andersonlane.

Aussies also had Saunders, Kane and Del – our trio. These songs are awesome. Yes, they hit the nail on the old country head. Like my fellow reviewers, I am somewhat disappointed that we only got six tracks.

I want more. Come on gals, use your super powers and give us more than six.

A very special EEP. More please.

THE PRESS | Music Reviews

Click Header to Return Home

Brown Paper Packages

Favourite Things

Country As

All things country

Cowgirlup

All kinds of Country Music